Bobbie Holzwarth


I am tired of the dysfunction in Springfield. As residents of Rockford, you and I deserve better. Home Rule will give local voters a greater say in how Rockford is run, and help the City reduce your property taxes, make your community safer, and improve your quality of life.

—Bobbie Holzwarth, Attorney and Partner at Holmstrom Kennedy

Ken Board


I support Home Rule because it gives us the flexibility to consider, debate and implement policies which directly provide us the opportunity for Rockford to become a top 25 city.

—Rev. Dr. Kenneth R. Board, pastor of Pilgrim Baptist Church

Bill Gorski


My support of home rule comes from my belief that it is an effective tool to help our community accelerate our trajectory of improvement. I trust our mayor and city council members, who are our fellow citizens and neighbors, to use the tool responsibly and appropriately.

—Dr. Bill Gorski, Former Chief Executive Officer of SwedishAmerican Health System

Rudy Valdez


I am thankful that our city council has given me and other voters the opportunity to choose whether to restore an important tool used by 210 other municipalities, or to maintain the status quo of 35 years by continuing to allow Springfield legislatures the ability to control the future of our city. The more we learn about Home Rule, the easier our decision to vote yes on March 20.

—Dr. Rudy Valdez, Engineering Manager at Kaney Aerospace

RACVB logo


"The board feels strongly that the City of Rockford would be best served by returning to home rule," said RACVB Board Chair David Anderson. "At RACVB, we know that what is good for residents will help attract visitors. Our residents are concerned about public safety and want to see their neighborhoods thrive. Home rule will provide our elected leaders the ability to make decisions locally and efficiently about what is best for Rockford, rather than relying on Springfield to do the right thing. We need to return control to the citizens of Rockford."


lwvgr logo


The LWVGR supports the principle of Home Rule for Rockford. We are committed to working with concerned citizens to educate citizens regarding the benefits of Home Rule and to answer any questions that concerned citizens may have as to how it will impact our community.of Home To that end, we are partnering with the Home Rule Committee to hold a series of Community Forums in every quadrant of the city.

We believe Home Rule will provide greater regulatory powers for addressing our community needs and better tax revenue sources, so as to eliminate the over reliance on property taxes. It is time for Rockford to return to local control and not be subject to the dictates of the Illinois General Assembly.


Rockford PAC logo

Rockford Chamber of Commerce

rockford area economic development council logo small



RACVB logo



Gregory Cote
Lorna Cote
Ryan Gailey
Ricardo Montoya-Picazo
Mike Broski
Norinne Broski
Chuck Corso
Sara Dady
Kristina DeCoster
Cristy Dempsey
Mike LaLoggia
Paula Lind
Ray Melton
Becki Meyer
Zoe Norwood
Lanny Wong
Bruce Stone
Mary Jo Reynolds
Nate Meyer
Steve Booth
Miles Gillott
Don Bissell
Stephen Herkert
Meredith Stoll
Shirley Bernardi
F Lasalle
John McNamara
Robert Walton
Jeffery Ward
James Veitch
Ann Marie Santora
Maureen Kwiatkowski
Mary McNamara
Daniel Riggs
Gina Schneeberger
Richard Slack
Roberta Holzwarth
Autumn Elrod
Sharon Harlan
Martha Logemann
Wray Howard
Justin Fern
William Whitcher
George Slafkosky
Catherine Goethe
Roy Holm
Marcia Cox
Jennifer Smith
Elizabeth "Barri" Gibby
Jo Whalen
Diane Dailing
Andrew Williams
Burma Alexis
Roger Greenlaw
Haddon Anderson
Jaime Sandoval
Tonya Aarli
David Hagney
Barbara McNamara
Gary Anderson
Jeanna Curtis
Paul Carpenter
Mary (Molly) Phalen
Jennifer Cacciapaglia
Patricia Lucas
Charmaine Schreiner
Donna Kowalewski
Coleen Williams
Courtney Geiger
James Keeling
Susan Gorski
Noah Elrod
Lee Schreiner
Joseph Dailing
Kathleen "Kathie" Mattison
Joseph Berardi
Barbara Pittman
Kerry Harlacher
Peter Riggs
Frank Cushing
Nicholas Meyer
Gaen McClendon
Brianna Myers

Paul Goddard
Diane Cushing
Owen Carter
Ann Dempsey
Courtney Oertel
Carol Anderson
Pamela Keeling
Grover Nelson
James McGee
Kyle Bevers
Joel Kowalewski
Mark Podemski
Mary Smith
Susan Munz
Dennis Olson
La Scrol
Larry Robinson
David Cox
Jeremy Boeke
Mary Lee
Anne Hammes
Judith McGee
Michael Delany
Wanda Hoover
Edna Rebman
Linda Gerber
William Lucas
Carolyn Higgins
Suzanne (Suzi) Sullivan
Dawn Granath
Lester Rebman
Mary Healy
Margaret Weiler
Jane Smith
Jennifer Spencer
Michael Schirger
Jeffrey Munz
Monica Gibbons
Stacy Bernardi
Judith Rhodes
Bradford Benedict
Ninette Cooney
Glenn Johnson
Robert Lautenschlager
Ronald Mattison
Linda Taylor
Clarice Posley
Angela Schmidt
Carolyn Wright
William Gorski
Anne Hagney
Judy Emerson
Darlene Ward
Amelia Simpson
John Lanpher
Kathleen McCluskey
Shauna Gustafson
Shane Nicholson
Karen Weedman
Marjorie Smith
Marge Bevers
Daniel Barrett
Robert Herriott
Marjorie Martin
Michael Wallin
Marissa Meyer
Christopher Scrol
Roxanne Sosnowski
Lucretia Ristin
William Rose
Wester Wuori
Mary Anderson
Kurt Bell
Marjorie Veitch
Erin O Gorman
Laura Scibona
Terry Coffman
Vickie Fogel
Fred Strader
Carolyn Greenlaw
Thomas Hill
Karen Ippen
Nancy Kraft

Paul Albright
Irene Nelson
Karen Elyea
Michael Smith
M Olson
Colleen Holmbeck
Craig Beiersdorff
Margaret K Pfau
Curtis Scribner
Mary McNamara-Bernsten
Joseph Pittman
Nathaniel Martin
Scott Sullivan
John Dempsey
Ruth Mihevc
Dyanna Walker
Cheryl Wagner
Daniel McNamara
Maggie Nicholson
Carla Ramsey
Terry Gordon
Marilyn Board
Carol Gordon
Steven Schneeberger
Elizabeth Dickinson
Sarah Bell
Ashley Holland
John Pfau
William Getchius
Jerry Kortman
Tracey Holland
Jonathan Logemann
Thomas McNamara
Kenneth Board
Alan Gibby
Stephen Delap
John McNamara
Grace Johnson
Janie Wilson-Cook
Deanna Wilcox Sandberg
Patricia Lewis
Peter Anderson
Sarah McNamara
Jennifer Wuori
Helen Hill
Lillian Slack
Carol Jambor-Smith
Paul Lindsey
Ashley Sarver
Mildred (Millie) Zimmerman
Harry Smith
William Simpson
Michael Bugler
Bernard Healy
Meghan Schirger
Patrick O'Keefe
Edward Mihevc
Robert Weiler
Elder Granger
William Nielsen
Alan Curtis
Andy Kwiatkowski
Lori Gustafson
Ralph Uphouse
Jane Voneida
Phyllis Holm
Diane Timmersman
Sarah Meyer
Beatrice Miller
Gwen Lashock
Sarah Reed-McNamara
Lynn Coffman
Noah Meyer
Patricia Barrett
Jeffery Layng
Alice Uphouse
Tonya Meyer
Barovskaia Irina
Heidi Berardi
Victor Garcia
Benjamin Staton
Patty Stadelman

Click here to tell us why you support Home Rule for Rockford.

Rev. Dr. Kenneth Board
Senior Pastor
Pilgrim Baptist Church

Dr. Bill Gorski
Former Chief Executive Officer
SwedishAmerican Health System

Bobbie Holzwarth
Attorney and Partner
Holmstrom Kennedy

Dr. Rudy Valdez
Engineering Manager
Kaney Aerospace

Great demand for yard signs! Due to weather conditions, installation has been slowed a bit.

Thank you for your patience.